5/5
Paul C. Murphy, MD -  - Sports Medicine Specialist

Murphy SportsMedicine Center

Paul C. Murphy, MD

Sports Medicine Specialist & Orthopedic Surgeon located in La Jolla, San Diego, CA

8 total reviews

Testimonials & Reviews

Dr. Paul C. Murphy always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 8 reviews with an average rating of 5 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Paul Murphy below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.
Peter W.
Submitted 01/03/18
Very happy with the quick down to the point information and advice. I feel like I could not have found a better surgeon
Mohammed D.
Submitted 07/18/17
today was my first visit to Dr Murphy, I was very confused and worry ,because its my AME exam, but as soon as I saw this simple man who make me very comfortable with his very first word, from his questions I felt that he understand the suffering and the pain I have as if he feel it ,I recognized that this man has great experience in his field,
Greg W.
Submitted 03/23/17
Dr. Murphy and his fantastic staff are professional, helpful and caring. I am always treated with the utmost respect and have always received the very best in care. I cannot express how grateful I am to have Dr. Murphy and his TEAM repairing my injuries!
Gil H.
Submitted 03/13/17
I have been a patient of Dr. Murphy's for about 12 years now. He did surgery on my shoulder. I had a rotator cuff tear about 1 year ago. I went in because I could not sleep on my right side due to the pain. Now I have full use of my shoulder with no pain at all with full mobility. He is Awesome! Dr. Murphy and his staff is amazing as well as very knowledgeable. If you want excellent care with excellent results, Dr. Murphy is the one to see! Also Stacy the P.A. is wonderful and I feel very comfortable to have appointments with her even when Dr. Murphy is available. Thank you Dr. Murphy, and the entire team at Murphy Sports Medicine.
Larrry W.
Submitted 04/07/16
I went to see Dr. with 2 bad shoulders. It was a no non sense experience. Dr. Murphy did a fantastic job on fixing me. I now have a much better quality of life. I would recommend my mother to him. I want to thank Dr. Murphy and his staff from the bottom of heart for everything that you have done to heal me.
Zack C.
Submitted 02/05/16
I can not explain my gratitude in words for the work that Dr Paul Murphy and his team provided for me. They were quick to fit me in for a consultation and they had me fixed up in no time. I was highly impressed by the quality of service; the professionalism and the personal attention that they gave to me far surpassed any other medical clinic I've been to. I cannot thank them enough for the great job they did, making the healing process quick and recovery time minimal. Dr Murphy did beyond a phenomenal job and his staff is excellent. I would recommend their clinic to anyone who needs medical attention due to a sports related injury.
Bonita D.
Submitted 11/04/15
I have been a patient of Dr. Murphy's since October 2010. He is fantastic! He has repaired labrum tears in my shoulder, a fractured patella and a shattered radial head in my arm. Three different injuries at three different times with three outstanding results!! I have full function of my shoulder and knee. My arm is a work in progress, but should be back to 100% soon. I cannot give Dr. Murphy enough kudos and thanks. His office staff is amazing and the medical staff warm and caring as well as knowledgeable. If you want excellent care with excellent results, Dr. Murphy is the one to see!
Laura R.
Submitted 08/06/15
I can't thank Dr. Murphy and his staff enough for the exceptional care they've given me the past 9 months. They originally saw me in an emergency situation and immediately I knew I was in good hands. They not only eased the pain and helped get me through my shoulder and rib injury, they treated me with kindness and compassion at every visit. Thank you Dr. Murphy, and the entire team at Murphy Sports Medicine, for making one of the most challenging times in my life a little easier.
What we offer

Services

Major Insurance Providers Accepted

Here is a short list of just some of the plans we accept. Please contact our office if you do not see your insurance provider listed.

Aetna
AIG
Anthem Blue Cross Blue Shield
Assurant Health
Asuris Northwest Health
Bankers Life and Casualty Company
Blue Cross
CDPHP
CHAMPVA
Cigna
ConnectiCare
Coventry Health Care
Culinary Health Fund
Deseret Mutual
Empire Plan
First Choice Health
Location
Murphy SportsMedicine Center
8929 University Center Lane, Suite 205
La Jolla

San Diego, CA 92122
Phone: 858-657-0000
Fax: 858-657-0003
Office Hours

Get in touch

858-657-0000